Reviews | Horizons at South Meadows Reviews | Apartments Reviews Reno, Nevada
Loading...

Reviews | Horizons at South Meadows

Home / Apartment Reviews

RESIDENT REVIEWS

See what other people are saying about our Horizons at South Meadows apartments! At Horizons at South Meadows Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.

H
06/07/2019

Really great property! Eden helped me out and she was incredibly nice and very thorough. The apartments were alittle out of my price range but she recommended another property within their company and I ended up rented there. Overall if I made some more cash I definitely would have rented here because of Eden. I highly recommend heading into Horizons and asking for her.

G
04/30/2019


R
06/25/2018

Horizons is a great place to live! They have amazing amenities, friendly and helpful staff, and reasonable rates for the area. It's located in south Reno in a safe and centrally located area. Plenty of shopping within 2 miles and even right across the street. They have been quick to solve any maintenance or administrative issues we have had. They are under new management as of march and have maintained the great service and care that the original staff had. Highly recommend Horizons as a great place to live and raise little ones.

J
01/01/1970

We really enjoy our apartment here at South Meadows and the people are wonderful, especially Eden who made us feel right at home. She is very friendly and helpful and answered all of our questions. Eden went above and beyond to help us through our transition. Our apartment is spacious for a one bedroom and we love the peace and quiet! It’s worth paying a little more as we feel safe and secure. Kudos to the entire staff here..we plan on staying here for a long time!

J
01/01/1970

With much appreciation, we recognize the awesome office and maintenance staff of the Horizons of South Meadow apartments. Thank you, Eden, for handling a potentially difficult tenant situation quickly and professionally before it escalated into a major problem. Thank you, Alissa, for helping us reach a fair and satisfactory lease agreement and then, for expertly and patiently, helping us navigate the finer points of the extended lease. Thank you, Lillian, for always being willing to step away from your regular duties in order to help us out when needed. Max, thank you for always making sure work orders are promptly delivered and for always being very helpful. Thank you, Aulton, Chris and Jeremy for always maintaining our apartment with the necessary repairs with amazing promptness, friendliness and courtesy. And never having to come back for the same problem because it is always repaired correctly the first time:) We appreciate the genuine warmth, friendliness and efficiency of the Horizons team. It adds a really special dimension to apartment living. Thanks to you all.

A
01/01/1970

I have been a resident for 2 years now, and am getting ready to upgrade to a bigger apartment and signing a new lease. I read reviews prior to renting here, and decided that the location as well as the size of the apartment would meet my needs and I took the chance. I'm glad I did-biggest kitchen and bathroom of the apartments I've looked at in the Reno-Sparks area; maintenance has always been quick, thorough and friendly, and the ladies in the office have been quick to answer my questions and solve any issues I've had. One of the negatives I had read about was parking, however 15.00 a month for a carport solves that. My family doesn't always find a close spot when they visit, but always close enough. I would definitely recommend checking this complex out if you are looking. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars is that I don't care for the glass doors on the tub/shower because they make it difficult to clean. Other than that, I love my apartment, cannot wait to move in to the bigger one and I love living here. Take the negative reviews with a grain of salt-apartment living is apartment living and I couldn't be happier

M
01/01/1970

I have lived here for a year and no major issue. The place is good - when something breaks - it is repaired in a timely manner. Girls in the office do what they can. The nickel and dimming happens .. but that happens every where. price for rent in Reno is just not cool ..

S
01/01/1970

I highly recommend the Horizon Apartments in the South Meadows to any person looking to rent in the Reno area. This is by far the best location, the best management, and the best maintenance team of anywhere I have ever rented. The units are modern and super energy efficient. Top notch clubhouse, pool and hot tubs, and a complete gym all in the heart of South Reno.

J
01/01/1970

For the 3 months I stayed there I had a good experience . The apartment itself was nice and clean. Everything worked as it should. They are 10 years old I believe. The grounds were well kept. Pets allowed so you will run into some dog poo as some people don't appear to clean up after their pets, but that wasn't a real problem. Pool was nice with no issues. One of the 2 hot tubs didn't have the jets, but still had hot water. Close to everything, great safe location. I would imagine people's experiences are different based on their neighbors, but we had no issues. Great neighbors and friendly residents.

V
01/01/1970

I believe this is the BEST place I have EVER lived at. Love the office staff especially Trinidy as she was there through my lease signing. The overall look and feel of the grounds is beautiful. You feel like you are in a home and not an apartment. So far so GREAT! love it....


Call Us
(775) 851-1122
Address
9350 DOUBLE R BOULEVARD
RENO, NEVADA 89521
Office Hours
Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sat & Sun 10:00 am - 5:00 pm